RSS

Author’s Note.

03 Feb

I created my own sweetheart, watching him move closer and closer to me. His undying fragility is his undying sweetness and beauty. This book represents some of the tears I couldn’t cry, some of the terror behind my smiling eyes. This book exists because one morning as the sun was coming up I told myself that I had to swallow up all of the fear and garbage around me, and once it was inside me I had to transform it all into candy. Because I know you will be able to love me for it.

-Anonymous

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 3, 2011 in Confessions

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
