RSS

Life as we know it.

15 Feb

“You know, if you stay up late. You’re just going to make it harder for yourself.”

“Maybe, but I like it that way. I like the numbness that comes with being exhausted, the oblivion, and the quiet chaos that exist only in my own head. Everybody else problems are suddenly the farthest from my own, because I have things to deal with too. If I’m tired, I have a qualify excuse to keep myself at home, to evade the constant problem that don’t concern me anyway. Sometimes, I don’t even need to try to block things out, the exhaustion does it for me. And I like that.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 15, 2011 in Confessions

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
