RSS

Lead me to the cross.

20 Apr

One of my favorite songs from Hillsong 🙂

I swear this song made my heart melt. I just realized now how I failed to listen to Christian songs like this 😦 It actually refreshen me up and enlighten my mood…I feel so much better.

You know what’s best to do before you sleep?

Listen to songs by Hillsong. They’re fantastic, they’re great, and absolutely cool!

Lord, I wanted to serve you again just like what I did when I was younger. I don’t know what happened to me. I don’t know where do I end and I’ve no idea where to start again. See? It’s been 2 years, and I am not doing anything. 2 long years and yea…I’m still in here. What if I die tomorrow? Or next week? What are the odds that there could be an accident?

Nothing’s impossible and I really wanted to repent and go back to Him. But I should find myself first, right? I should start from scratch. I should be able to find Him again, with my own consent. I grew up knowing Him and singing for Him, I just felt before that it was the right thing to do. And maybe it really is. I was wronged now as a teenager. I made decisions…wrong decisions. Mistakes that I wanted to stop. I wasted enough time…but still, I hadn’t found something. I don’t know what to find…and I am so lost…

Please Lord, lead me to the cross…I really want it…but, doubts? Uncertainties? Shallowness? I hope I can erase all of these things that were affecting my mind…

I really need some help…maybe singing this song before I sleep would help. 🙂

♥♥♥

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 20, 2011 in Music

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Lead me to the cross.

  1. spiritandtruth1128

    April 22, 2011 at 12:37 am

    I really know how you feel. I used to feel the same, but God showed me that he loved me no matter what and he restored me. If you want prayer, let me know =)

     
  2. Papemeloti

    April 22, 2011 at 6:12 am

    Thanks =) Yeah, a prayer would be great at a time like this. I really miss who am I before.

     
  3. spiritandtruth1128

    April 25, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    =) well my prayers are with you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
