RSS

Waiting.

19 Jun

What’s happening?

Twitter asked me that a hundred times. Yet honestly, I do not have any idea. Sometimes, I feel like I am expecting too much from myself. I was trying to be someone else, rather than be myself. And what’s absurd is that I actually didn’t know myself.

I am waiting for someone who would frankly told me “What’s happening?” And then hug me tight like I am the most precious girl in the world. I just wanted to be appreciated for who I am, not for what people expect me to be.

Sometimes, when I’m alone…I realized I am not that blissful in my life. Why can’t I be like everyone else? Why can’t I be strong? Why can’t I be happy and contented for a long time?

I am so futuristic. I think first of what might happen, before I took chances. Or should I say, I never take chances. I always lose in the game. I always fall for the wrong ones. I failed to see the people who cared about me.

I…wanted to be perfect. But I guess, trying to be perfect is the most impossible thing in the world. And I should stop.

I wish I could be myself. I wish I could find me.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 19, 2011 in Confessions

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Waiting.

  1. Harnew

    June 19, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    You are not a retard. I talk to myself too 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
