RSS

Wallflower

22 Mar

So this is my favorite line of Sam from Perks of Being a Wallflower:

“It’s just that I don’t want to be somebody’s crush. If somebody likes me, I want them to like the real me, not what they think I am. And I don’t want them to carry it around inside. I want them to show me, so I can feel it too.”

It is true. Isn’t it? Sometimes, when we feel like we like someone, we thought about them a lot. But do thoughts really count? Would they be able to appreciate that? Will they be like, “Hey thanks for thinking about me. That’s really nice of you.” And then, in return, they would suddenly like you? No…right?

It even sounds creepy to me, when someone is thinking a lot about me. But that’s not the point. The point is, thinking about him or her does not matter if you won’t let that person show how you really feel. It won’t matter if you are just keeping it inside you. I salute those who have the courage to show people how they really feel about them. Because they are risking their own feelings. They are open up to rejection and not asking for anything in return other than showing their affections to someone. It’s frustrating to know that after you reject someone, he/she is not open to being friends anymore. Like their main goal is to be your boyfriend/girlfriend.

Well, why am I thinking a lot about these things? Because this should have been the time when I was supposed to be in a relationship already. Hm? 

Haha. My life is full of drama LOL

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 22, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
