RSS

That girl on the radio

22 Apr

That guy on the radio. His voice ringing through my ears every time I put the volume up. I’ve seen him countless times on the hallways of our school but I never really got the chance to know him before like I do now. I called once on station 121. He picked up my call and we talked. Since then, he noticed me as well.

That guy on the radio. We keep on talking every night. Our conversation goes about anything under the sun. My body clock has changed because of him. I am not used to sleeping late, but it seems as if late does not apply in here. I am starting to think I sleep early – early in the morning.

That guy on the radio. He calls me different names. I guess that’s just his way of showing affection or I am not so sure. But I like it. I like the way he calls me names. And it made me smile.

That guy on the radio. He basically almost know the story of my life as of this moment. After all, I am the only avid listener of station 121. I am his only fan, or so I would like to think that. I am the only one who’s wide awake at 3 am in the morning, listening to him while he’s doing the same favor to me.

That guy on the radio. I wonder if we meet, would it be awkward? Or would it be comfortable, just like how we talked right now? Our virtual conversation got deeper until I told him almost all of my little secrets. I guess that’s how our relationship works. Or that’s how I work in a relationship. I am so good at being virtual, but once personally expressed, it’s just so damn hard to become faced to faced with a jock. A disc jock. A guy on the radio, if you get what I mean.

That guy on the radio. We decided to meet. To spend some time together. The ordinary girl, which is obviously me, is going to go out with a guy on the radio. How awesome is that?

That guy on the radio. Whoever he is, don’t let himself be flattered about this. After all, what do guys on the radio really know about? They only know how to listen. But they never really know the story behind. They never really know who’s….wait a minute. He is not a guy on the radio. Guys on radios don’t listen. They rant and brag about things. But the listener, is actually the one at the receiving end.

I realized, I am that guy on the radio.

The girl on the radio.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 22, 2013 in Scrollpress

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
